The Official Site of The Commonwealth of Virginia


By Category

Learn about the groups of people that make up Virginia's government, find contact information and browse available resources


The government of Virginia is divided into three main branches, these being the executive, legislative and judiciary branches. Within those branches there are over 100 state agencies and offices total, each with their own area of responsibility and ready to serve the residents of the Commonwealth.


The Commonwealth Calendar displays public meetings and open hearings sponsored by Virginia's government agencies.